Restaurant Capone Berlin
Capone cucina italiana

In memoriam: Capone in Berlin

Where can you go to pay homage to Chicago, Hollywood, Al Capone and classic film stars in the heart of Berlin? Why at the Italian restaurant Capone Cucina Italiana, of course. Hard to tell from the outside that once you set foot indoors, you'll lose all sense of time and space. Original red ceilings with ornate chandeliers, ochre walls featuring film posters of great Hollywood legends, fine bottles of wine stocked high on elegant wooden shelves, but also simple tavern-style dining booths decked in red and white checkered tablecloths make for a magical and one-of-a-kind dining atmosphere.

We put a lot of care into our authentic Italian cuisine, for instance with salads and pasta made according to our own house recipe, with no unnecessary extras, just excellent quality and inventiveness. Pizza is made to order fresh before your eyes and baked in our old stone oven to give it that exceptional taste. And our grilled seafood and veal or beef steaks are simply irresistible.

A toast to „Capone“ with the finest hooch

The Capone Cucina Italiana wine list includes 80 varieties of red and white wines, from table wines to gourmet bottles, always of exceptional quality. Regulars come to Capone for our wide selection of abundantly portioned antipasti, to sample their favorite fine wine or try brand new recommendations from the Chef.

Our cocktails are based on generous doses of vodka, rum, tequila or, of course, whiskey and do the Capone name justice: cool and on the sly, like a speakeasy, but a real pleasant joint... what more could you want! And unlike Capone, here you can make some money by taking advantage of our daily specials: Monday through Friday there's Happy Hour Pizza from 11 am to 4 pm and the Capone VIP-card offers a 20% discount off the entire check. Capone Cucina Italiana is accessibly located on many U-bahn transit lines from the Kudamm station.

We look forward to seeing you!

Restaurant Capone Berlin
Capone cucina italiana

“Capone” in Berlin, in memoriam

Wo wird mitten in Berlin Chicago, Hollywood, Al Capone und ehemaligen Filmstars gehuldigt? Selbstverständlich im italienischen Restaurant Capone Cucina Italiana. Von außen lässt sich nicht erahnen, dass du beim Eintritt Raum und Zeit vergisst. Rot gehaltene Decken mit schweren Lüstern, ockergelbe Wände mit alten Plakaten von Filmgrößen, edle Tropfen in hohen, edlen Holzregalen, aber auch tavernenartige einfache Essecken mit rot-weiß-karierten Tischdecken zaubern ein besonderes Ambiente.

Die authentisch italienische Küche, darauf wird Wert gelegt, präsentiert sowohl Salate und Pasta nach Art des Hauses, ohne Schnörkel, aber von ausgezeichneter Qualität und Einfallsreichtum. Die Pizzen werden vor deinen Augen frisch zubereitet und erhalten durch das Backen im alten Steinofen ihren besonderen Geschmack. Unwiderstehlich sind die gegrillten Meeresfrüchte und die Steaks von Kalb und Rind.

Ein Hoch für „ Capone“, Edles für die Kehle

Das Restaurant Capone Cucina Italiana hat 80 Rot- und Weißweine auf seiner Karte. Ob Tischweine oder edle Tropfen, die Qualität ist immer ausgezeichnet. Es gibt Stammkunden, die bei Capone Antipasti, einer üppigen, variantenreichen Portion, ihre auserlesenen Lieblingsweine verköstigen oder brandneuen Empfehlungen des Chefs Folge leisten.

Die mit Wodka, Rum, Tequila und natürlich Whisky heftig angehauchten Cocktails machen dem Namen Capone alle Ehre, cool, verrucht, wie im Hinterzimmer, aber super süffig, was willst du mehr! Übrigens kannst du hier, natürlich anders als Capone, money machen, wenn du die Angebote nutzt: Montags bis freitags ist von 11 Uhr bis 16 Uhr Happy Hour Pizza und die Capone-VIP-Card ermöglicht dir 20% Rabatt auf jede Gesamtrechnung. Capone Cucina Italiana ist mit vielen U-Bahnen, Haltestelle Kudamm, leicht erreichbar.

Wir freuen uns auf Dich!